Saturday, January 16, 2010

How to Grade FCAT

The FCAT, also known as the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test, is taken by almost all Florida students grades 3 though 11.

Some portions of the FCAT, such as the writing portion, are graded by independent graders, however teachers grade most of the FCAT test for their own students.

FCAT grades are calculated by totally the scores from all sections. Keep in mind that scores between the grades can not be directly compared; each grade level has its own appropriate scoring ranges.

Follow the link below for detailed instructions and resources for learning how to grade the FCAT tests.

How to Grade FCAT

No comments:

Post a Comment